book review podcasts

1. Book Riot - The Podcast

About Podcast Book Riot - The Podcast is a weekly news and talk show about what's new, cool, and worth talking about in the world of books and reading, brought to you by the editors of BookRiot.com Frequency 2 episodes / week Since May 2013 Podcast
Facebook fans 888.6K ⋅ Twitter followers 232K ⋅ Instagram Followers 246.6K ⋅ Domain Authority 80


2. The New York Times | The Book Review

About Podcast The podcast that takes you inside the literary world. Frequency 2 episodes / week Podcast
Facebook fans 17.2M ⋅ Twitter followers 44.7M ⋅ Social Engagement 2


3. The Guardian Books podcast

About Podcast The Guardian Books podcast is our weekly look at the world of books, poetry and great writing presented by Claire Armitstead, Richard Lea, & Sian Cain. With in-depth interviews with leading authors and investigations into the thematic trends in contemporary writing, this is the perfect book worm's companion. Frequency 24 episodes / year Since Jul 2015 Podcast
Facebook fans 8.2M ⋅ Twitter followers 9.4M ⋅ Domain Authority 95


4. Smart Podcast, Trashy Books | all of the romance, none of the bullshit

About Podcast Each Friday, I talk with authors, readers, reviewers, bloggers, publishing professionals, editors, and librarians, or combinations thereof, and share the fun and mayhem with you. Frequent topics include romance fiction, the brilliant and interesting people who read, write, and produce it, and issues common among romance readers, along with a hefty side order of silliness. Plus, we always recommend some books we're reading and really enjoying. Frequency 3 episodes / day Podcast
Facebook fans 25.6K ⋅ Twitter followers 44.1K ⋅ Instagram Followers 7.2K ⋅ Social Engagement 2


5. Get Booked

About Podcast Get Booked is a weekly show of personalized book recommendations. Frequency 1 episode / day Podcast
Facebook fans 885K ⋅ Twitter followers 217.4K ⋅ Instagram Followers 237.7K ⋅ Domain Authority 80


6. The Worst Bestsellers Podcast | We read stuff so you don't have to.

About Podcast The Worst Bestsellers podcast is produced by writer Kait and librarian Renata. They read bestselling books in an attempt to understand their appeal and, barring that, to become the Crow and Servo of the book world. New episodes every other Monday. Visit WorstBestsellers.com for our readers advisory booklists and other fun stuff. Frequency 2 episodes / month Since Sep 2014 Podcast
Facebook fans 580 ⋅ Twitter followers 2.2K ⋅ Domain Authority 39


7. Overdue

About Podcast Overdue is a podcast about the books you've been meaning to read. Join Andrew and Craig each week as they tackle a new title from their backlog. Classic literature, obscure plays, goofy murder mysteries: they'll read it all, one overdue book at a time. Frequency 1 episode / week Podcast
Facebook fans 3.4K ⋅ Twitter followers 4.4K ⋅ Domain Authority 39 ⋅ Alexa Rank 4.1M


8. Sword & Laser

About Podcast Read along with the Sword and Laser book club! From classic science fiction to the latest gritty fantasy, we cover it. Frequency 2 episodes / month Podcast
Facebook fans 3K ⋅ Twitter followers 10K ⋅ Domain Authority 49 ⋅


9. Just the Right Book Podcast

About Podcast For enthusiastic and engaged readers, Just the Right Book is a podcast hosted by Roxanne Coady, owner of famous independent bookstore. By entertaining and enlightening, podcast enhances your reading and literary life. Host Roxanne Coady is one of the leading booksellers, whose opinions are known, respected and sought by top authors, publishers, reviewers, readers and high-profile media outlets. Frequency 1 episode / week Podcast
Facebook fans 940 ⋅ Twitter followers 1.9K ⋅ Domain Authority 30 ⋅


10. The New Yorker » Fiction Podcast

About Podcast A monthly reading and conversation with the New Yorker fiction editor Deborah Treisman. Frequency 1 episode / month Podcast
Facebook fans 4.4M ⋅ Twitter followers 8.8M ⋅ Instagram Followers 4.1M ⋅ Social Engagement 2.3K ⋅ Domain Authority 92 ⋅ Alexa Rank 2.7K


11. GoBookMart Reviews

About Podcast Gobookmart gives you all updates about the latest novel release, News about authors, News about upcoming series, and books of your interest. In this podcast, we will talk about books/novels. We will cover. How good the story is? Is it worth your time? Frequency 2 episodes / day Since Jul 2020 Podcast
Facebook fans 471 ⋅ Twitter followers 64 ⋅ Domain Authority 82 ⋅ Alexa Rank 2.7K


12. Periodic effects Cannabis Business & Science

About Podcast Periodic effects brings you an insider look at cannabis business operators and the latest studies on cannabis science research. If you're operating in the cannabis industry, a budtender looking to learn more, or a consumer wondering how cannabis can help you, this is the podcast for you! Frequency 1 episode / day Since Sep 2017 Podcast
Facebook fans 463 ⋅ Twitter followers 451 ⋅ Social Engagement 3 ⋅ Domain Authority 12 ⋅ Alexa Rank 4.5K


13. Book Club for Masochists | A Readers' Advisory Podcast

About Podcast A Readers' Advisory Podcast about becoming a better library staff by reading books we hate! Every month we read books from a new, randomly picked genre; then on the podcast, we discuss our reading choices, experiences, opinions, appeal factors, and other related topics as friends and library workers. Frequency 1 episode / week Since Mar 2016 Podcast
Twitter followers 552 ⋅ Social Engagement 5 ⋅ Domain Authority 25 ⋅ Alexa Rank 4.2K


14. AAWW Radio | New Asian American Writers & Literature

About Podcast The Asian American Writers Workshop podcast provides audio from the workshop's literary events, where they feature and discuss popular and emerging Asian American authors. They'll discuss new works of literature, common topics across Asian American literature and more. Frequency 2 episodes / month Since Oct 2017 Podcast
Facebook fans 36K ⋅ Twitter followers 20.9K ⋅ Domain Authority 20 ⋅ Alexa Rank 4.6K


15. Reader's Entertainment Radio

About Podcast Reader's Entertainment Radio is a fun, informative and entertaining way to learn about books, engage with authors and have fun! From Book Lights to Reader's Entertainment Radio Show we have something for every reader and every genre! Frequency 1 episode / week Podcast
Twitter followers 3.2K ⋅ Social Engagement 13 ⋅ Domain Authority 87 ⋅ Alexa Rank 20.2K


16. Breaking Down Bad Books

About Podcast A podcast analyzing trashy bestsellers from a literary perspective. New episodes released every Monday and Friday. Read along with me and let me know your thoughts. Frequency 2 episodes / week Since Sep 2020 Podcast
Twitter followers 310 ⋅ Domain Authority 75 ⋅ Alexa Rank 25.9K


17. London Review Podcasts

About Podcast The London Review of Books is Europe's leading magazine of books and ideas. London Review podcasts features author interviews and highlights from the events programme at the London Review Bookshop. Frequency 1 episode / day Podcast
Facebook fans 348.8K ⋅ Twitter followers 298.5K ⋅ Domain Authority 75 ⋅ Alexa Rank 90.2K


18. The Inside Flap | An Offbeat Book Review Podcast

About Podcast A Comedy Podcast About Books by Three Book Lovers - based in Denver, Colorado. Frequency 2 episodes / week Podcast
Instagram Followers 319 ⋅ Social Engagement 2 ⋅ Domain Authority 10 ⋅ Alexa Rank 2.6M


19. Read to Lead Podcast | Listen | Learn | Lead

About Podcast I believe intentional and consistent reading is key to success in business and in life. My goal each week is to bring you key thoughts and insights from those I consider to be among today's brightest minds: our nonfiction authors. We discuss each author's latest book, as well as their unique perspectives on Leadership, Business, Personal Development, Marketing, Career, and Entrepreneurship. If you love reading, or desire to do more of it, then consider this podcast your audio Cliff's Notes. Frequency 1 episode / week Since Oct 2014 Podcast
Facebook fans 944 ⋅ Twitter followers 4.8K ⋅ Instagram Followers 1.2K ⋅ Social Engagement 2 ⋅ Domain Authority 39 ⋅ Alexa Rank 3.4M


20. Bookworm

About Podcast Bookworm is dedicated to doing more than just reading books. Joe and Mike read a book every two weeks and discuss ways to apply the authors lessons to their lives. Frequency 1 episode / week Podcast
Twitter followers 427 ⋅ Domain Authority 25 ⋅


21. The Crew Reviews

About Podcast Book, author, and publishing industry video podcasts. Frequency 4 episodes / month Podcast
Facebook fans 458 ⋅ Twitter followers 1.6K ⋅ Instagram Followers 164 ⋅ Domain Authority 4 ⋅


22. So Many Damn Books » The Damn Library Podcast

About Podcast Find favorite past episodes, with book lists, quotes, drinks, and more! Frequency 1 episode / week Podcast
Twitter followers 1.8K ⋅ Domain Authority 31 ⋅


23. Black Chick Lit Podcast

About Podcast Black Chick Lit is a twice-monthly podcast that talks books by and for black women. Join Dani and Mollie as they talk prose, drink wine and laugh at their own jokes. Frequency 1 episode / month Podcast
Twitter followers 4.1K ⋅ Instagram Followers 1.1K ⋅ Domain Authority 31 ⋅


24. Fictional Podcast | Classic stories with a modern tone

About Podcast From the creators of Myths and Legends, comes an altogether same-but-different podcast set in the world of classic lit. These are the stories of Dracula, The Time Machine, The Three Musketeers, and more. They're stories written by Jane Austen, Shakespeare, and H.P. Lovecraft, but with a casual, modern tone. Listen as Jason and Carissa Weiser breathe new life into the classics and tell the stories of some of the greatest books ever written. Frequency 1 episode / month Podcast
Facebook fans 1.7K ⋅ Twitter followers 2.6K ⋅ Social Engagement 1 ⋅ Domain Authority 31 ⋅


25. Literary Disco | Where books come to dance

About Podcast A trio of writers discuss books, writing, and reading, through the magic of podcasting. We are Rider Strong, Tod Goldberg, & Julia Pistell, writers of fiction and nonfiction. On many episodes, we'll talk to other writers about what they're reading these days. Frequency 1 episode / day Since Mar 2012 Podcast
Facebook fans 3.1K ⋅ Twitter followers 4.3K ⋅ Domain Authority 43 ⋅